A new ROS

I have a new ROS (random orbital sander), and it came after a bit of testing with a range of sanders (ok, it is probably obvious to regulars that I was looking at the Festool range!)

I have made my decision, and have bought the sander that I feel best suits my needs, and you might be surprised by the choice.  There again, you might not too!

I won’t let the cat out of the bag yet – let me bring together my decision processes and I’ll see if what I have come up with matches my ideals.

And yes, I did pay full price for this sander!

New Tab – Free Woodworking Plans

Decided that the recently-made available plans have been rather popular, so have created a permanent page for them (and any others I come across / create) rather than having this selection lost over time as the post slips down and down the chronological list.  You will see a new tab at the top of the website titled “Plans”  (funny that).