Enz of an Era

It seems an appropriate title, on a number of levels.
The (temporary) reformation of Split Enz for the recent charity concert Sound Relief.

The end for me of having a near complete collection of Triton gear – especially reminiscent when checking and watching leave the Triton Router Table. The bandsaw and 3 in 1, and the WC2000 all ventured out into the great wide world as well. The WC2000 is heading up to the recent bushfire affected areas, to replace one that was lost in the blaze, so I’m pleased about that.

The apparent end of Triton demonstrating (although that died a quiet death with the demise of Triton – who knows what the future holds).

The fact that Split Enz has a song “History Never Repeats”. But that does have to be offset by Sean Connery as 007: “Never Say Never”……….

So as the cleanup after my biggest ever Ebay sale continues, seeing how much Ebay now take by forcing you to offer PayPal as a payment option really sucks. One sale, on top of the advertising fee and the end of auction fee, the PayPal fee really eats into the bottom line. The PayPal fee alone for that one sale was $20. Unfortunately, there really doesn’t seem to be a better way to sell Triton, but they really take their pound of flesh these days.

Some space is slowly revealing itself again, and I’m already getting some benefits from freeing up resources. I have an electrician already booked for Monday to come and run 40A of power down to the shed, and its own 5 circuit board (inc 2x 15A circuits). No idea why it was so hard getting an electrician – I had one come to quote, who never got back to me with a quote, one who never even returned my initial phonecall(s) (and messages), one that wasn’t interested, and the final one who gave me a quote that I could manage. So much for getting 3 quotes – I was lucky to finally get one! Thought we were in a recession? Guess not, at least I guess there is too much work for electricians out there to take on work that is available!