Episode 110 Multiple Layer Inlay Stencils

This episode uses one of the MLIS (Multiple Layer Inlay Stencils) from Tarter Woodworking.

Good product, great results, and a very realistic price to boot.  What’s not to love?

The template used here is the Yin Yang.  I did try the Clownfish, but have to come back to that for a second attempt (got my order of steps wrong!)  I’ve also just started on the Monarch Butterfly, which is a lot easier than the clownfish (despite being massive in comparison), and fun.

2 Responses

  1. Excellent demo, I await the big butterfly
    Regards
    Frank

  2. I continue to enjoy your demos. Thanks.
    I’ll think I’m going to have to look at the site you mentioned as I have been informed that I am not allowed to look at tools, especially routers until AFTER Christmas…

Leave a comment